ICC WorldCup T20 2016 Schedule, Time table, Fixture !!

The sixth edition of the ICC WorldCup T20 will be held in India for the first time. To top it all, India are favourites to win this tournament. The side recently clinched the Asia WorldCup 2016 and have gone on a superb winning run. ICC World T20 2016 Schedule, Time Table are announced after Qualifiers ended and 6 teams qualified to join the top 10 teams. ICC has also released warm up matches schedule with match timing of day and night matches. Afternoon matches will be played from 3 PM to 6:30 PM while Night matches will be played from 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM IST.
ICC WorldCup T20 2016 Schedule in 3 stages. 16 teams are in the fray. Matches will be hosted across 7 cities from 8 March to 3 April, 2016. Chennai, which was initially announced as a venue was cut from men’s matches and allotted only women’s games of World T20 (15 March to 3 April).

ICC WorldCup T20 2016 Schedule, Time table, Fixture:

18th March 2016, TuesdayZimbabwe vs Hong KongNagpur3:00 PM IST
28th March 2016, TuesdayScotland v Afghanistan7:30 PM IST
39th March 2016, WednesdayBangladesh v NetherlandsDharamsala3:00 PM IST
49th March 2016, WednesdayIreland v Oman7:30 PM IST
510th March 2016, ThursdayScotland v ZimbabweNagpur3:00 PM IST
610th March 2016, ThursdayHong Kong v Afghanistan7:30 PM IST
711th March 2016, FridayNetherlands v OmanDharamsala3:00 PM IST
811th March 2016, FridayBangladesh v Ireland7:30 PM IST
912th March 2016, SaturdayZimbabwe v AfghanistanNagpur3:00 PM IST
1012th March 2016, SaturdayScotland v Hong Kong7:30 PM IST
1113th March 2016, SundayNetherlands v IrelandDharamsala3:00 PM IST
1213th March 2016, SundayBangladesh v Oman7:30 PM IST
1315th March 2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v IndiaNagpur7:30 PM IST
1416th March 2016, WednesdayWest Indies v EnglandMumbai3:00 PM IST
1516th March 2016, WednesdayPakistan v Q1AKolkata7:30 PM IST
1617th March 2016, ThursdaySri Lanka v Q1BKolkata7:30 PM IST
1718th March 2016, FridayAustralia v New ZealandDharamsala3:00 PM IST
1818th March 2016, FridaySouth Africa v EnglandMumbai7:30 PM IST
1919th March 2016, SaturdayIndia v PakistanDharamsala7:30 PM IST
2020th March 2016, SundaySouth Africa v Q1BMumbai3:00 PM IST
2120th March 2016, SundaySri Lanka v West IndiesBengaluru7:30 PM IST
2221st March 2016, MondayAustralia v Q1ABengaluru7:30 PM IST
2322nd March 2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v PakistanMohali7:30 PM IST
2423rd March 2016, WednesdayEngland v Q1BNew Delhi3:00 PM IST
2523rd March 2016, WednesdayIndia v Q1ABengaluru7:30 PM IST
2625th March 2016, FridayPakistan v AustraliaMohali3:00 PM IST
2725th March 2016, FridaySouth Africa v West IndiesNagpur7:30 PM IST
2826th March 2016, SaturdayQ1A v New ZealandKolkata3:00 PM IST
2926th March 2016, SaturdayEngland v Sri LankaNew Delhi7:30 PM IST
3027th March 2016, SundayIndia v AustraliaMohali7:30 PM IST
3127th March 2016, SundayQ1B v West IndiesNagpur3:00 PM IST
3228th March 2016, MondaySouth Africa v Sri LankaNew Delhi7:30 PM IST
29th March 2016, TuesdayRest  Day
3330th March 2016, WednesdayMen’s semi-finalNew Delhi7:00 PM IST
3431st March 2016, ThursdayMen’s semi-finalMumbai7:00 PM IST
353rd April 2016, SundayFinalKolkata7:00 PM IST


The buzz for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 has already started to vibrate in the air, as the ICC World T20 qualifiers come near to their conclusion. Also the dates and the venues for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 have been released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Here are information about ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Format and Important Dates to mark on your cricket calendar.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Qualified Associate teams:

  1. Scotland
  2. Ireland
  3. Afghanistan
  4. Oman
  5. Hong Kong
  6. Netherlands

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the venues for the World Cup matches. There are 8 cities chosen from different parts of India, to represent the heritage and history of the nation and its cricket.

The 8 venues declared are:

  1. Eden Gardens, Kolkata, West Bengal
  2. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  3. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra
  4. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Tami Nadu
  5. Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh
  6. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
  7. Punjab Cricket Association – I.S. Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Punjab
  8. Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Jamtha), Nagpur, Maharashtra

ICC Latest T20 Rankings:


 Sri Lanka
 West Indies
 South Africa
 New Zealand
 Hong Kong


South Africa will bring in some of the most exciting players in the tournament. All eyes will be on batting maverick AB de Villiers, who enjoys more popularity than some of the Indian players. Brendon McCullum’s absence will be a big loss for New Zealand and the tournament.

Stay tuned for ICC T20 2016 cricket world cup schedule updates.

(Visited 185 times, 1 visits today)