Pro Kabaddi League scores big figures on player auction for Season Four of the league a total price of Rs.12.8 crore for 96 players from a list of 198 players. U Mumba Defender Mohit Chhillar, saw his earnings jump nine-fold from 2014 when Bengaluru Bulls made a successful bid to grab him for a substantial amount of Rs 53 lakh, while Telugu Titans Rs45.5 lakh to bag Sandeep Narwal for the upcoming season 4 of the Pro Kabaddi League at the players auction.

Mohit Chhillar, who is a corner defender, remained a key player of U Mumba over the previous seasons. His base price in the Pro Kabaddi auction was a mere Rs. 12 lakh, but that didn’t prevent the other teams from launching a bidding war to get their hands on the player. Each team had the option of retaining two players. Pro Kabaddi 2015 champions U Mumba retained their skipper Anup Kumar and Rishank Devadiga, while Dabang Delhi retained star raider Kashiling Adake and Selvamani K.

The eight franchises team had the option of retaining only two players: U Mumba retained Anup Kumar and Rishank Devadiga, Telugu Titans retained Rahul Chaudhari and Sukesh Hegde, Dabang Delhi retained Kashling Adake and K. Selvamani, Patna Pirates retained Rajeev Mondal and Pardeep Narwal, Puneri Paltan retained Manjeet Chillar and Deepak Niwas Hooda, Bengaluru Bulls retained Ashish Kumar and Pawan Kumar, Bengal Warriors retained Girish Maruti Ernak and Nilesh Shinde, and Jaipur Pink Panthers retained Rajesh Narwal and Jasvir Singh.

Pro Kabaddi League it was announced that Season 4 will start on June 25.

Image Source: