Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Curating stories worth sharing

ICC World T20: ‘Do or Die’ Situation in ‘India VS Australia’ today!

Don’t you dare touch the remote control today after 7:30 pm. All cricketing lovers will be glued to their television to…

By Administrator in Sports on March 27, 2016

Don’t you dare touch the remote control today after 7:30 pm. All cricketing lovers will be glued to their television to Watch ICC World T20 India VS Australia today and is much awaiting match between two great cricketing nations. More importantly it’s a do or die match for both the teams. The winner will join New Zealand, England and West Indies in the semi-finals for ICC T20 World cup 2016.

Australia has the advantage over India in ODIs, but in the shortest format of the game, the Indian Team have the advantage. India, who are favorites going into the tournament, have been far from convincing in the three games they have played so far. India, will take confidence from the fact that they blanked Australia in Australia in the three-match series in January.

In any case, another close contest is expected between the two tough rivals at the I S Bindra Stadium which is expected to be fully packed. Star batsman Virat Kohli will be the key to India’s chances again but the others too need to rise to the occasion. The bowlers have done a decent job especially the spin combine of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.

In case of a washout and an abandoned match, both teams will get one points. Australia will move on to five points from allotted games and so will India. But then it would come down to net run rate and this would go in Australia’s favour.



Even Poonam Pandey couldn’t stop herself to tweet about today’s exciting INDIA VS AUSTRALIA match, check out what she tweeted:



The Squads are as below:

Australia: Steven Smith (Captain), Shane Watson, David Warner, Ashton Agar, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Peter Nevill, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Hazlewood, Aaron Finch, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane.

Hurray! It’s INDIA VS AUSTRALIA “DO OR DIE” Match. So, Let us know who are your favorites today India or Australia.

Cover Image Source: crickcountry.com

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)