IPL Season 1 ( 2008 )

IPL Season 1 was played in 2008 in India and IPL 2008 Sponsored by DLF, And out of eight team participated in IPL Season and Rajasthan Royals or Chennai Super King reached the final and the title was lifted by Rajasthan Royals winning team Rajasthan Royals.


IPL Season 2 ( 2009 )

IPL Season 2 was played in 2009 in South Africa due to general elections taking place in India at that time of the year, the event featured eight prominent franchise teams, out of whom Deccan chargers won the final against Royal Challengers Banglore – winning team Deccan chargers.


IPL Season 3 ( 2010 )

IPL Season 3 was played in India in 2010 and The winner of the third season of IPL tournament was Chennai Super Kings, who won the tournament by 22 runs against Mumbai Indians. The captain of the team was Mahendra Sing Dhoni and the franchise is owned by Indian Cement- winning team Chennai Super Kings.


IPL Season 4 ( 2011)

IPL Season 4 was played in India in 2011 and the winner of the fourth season was again Chennai Super kings who won against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs. The final match was played at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium and there was a total of ten teams when CSK won the final match and bagged the trophy. – winning team Chennai Super kings.


IPL Season 5 ( 2012 )

IPL season 5 was also played in India in 2012 and Chennai super kings reached the final against Kolkata Knight Riders, but CSK was not able to continue its winning spree this year and the winning title went by KKR – winning team Kolkata Knight Riders.


IPL Season 6 ( 2013 )

IPL season 6 was also playedin India in 2013 and the winner of the sixth Season was Mumbai Indians, owned by the Reliance Industry. The team won by 23 runs against Chennai Super Kings, and the final match was played at Eden Gardens – winning team Mumbai Indians.


IPL Season 7 ( 2014 )

IPL season 7 was also played in India and the winner of the seventh season was again Kolkata Knight Readers, who won by 3 wickets defeating Kings XI Punjab in the final match. The final match was played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. – winning team Kolkata Knight Readers.


IPL Season 8 ( 2015 )

IPL Season 8 was also played in India and the winner of the eighth season was again Mumbai Indians, who won the final match against Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs. The final match was played at the Eden Gardens.- wining team Mumbai Indians.