Sponsored Ad


Here is the 62nd Filmfare Awards WINNERS LIST!

62nd edition of Filmfare awards happened last night. Some of the winners were surprising, others were predictable. It was hosted by the trio of Shah Rukh Khan, Karan Johar and Kapil Sharma. Here is the complete list of winners:
Best Playback (Male) -> Arijit Singh for Ae dil hai mushkil (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Do we even need to say something about this? It’s a no-brainier after all.
Best Lyrics -> Amitabh Bhattacharya for Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
The pain and emotions that Amitabh put into the lyrics have finally gotten paid off. Well Deserved!
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) -> Shabana Azmi for Neerja
This was the third best supporting role award in a row for her. She had absolutely nailed the expressions and emotions in the movie.
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) -> Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
Rishi Kapoor was not happy with what the Director was making him do in the movie. He sure would have changed his thoughts now.
Best Actor (Female) -> Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
This was quite certain. Although a few People were also rooting for Sonam Kapoor and Anushka Sharma for Neerja and ADHM respectively, We think this was a fair justice.
Best Director -> Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal
This was an picking. This was the first big movie of Nitesh Tiwari. And he truly nailed it.
Best Actor (Male) -> Aamir Khan for Dangal
Ahem Ahem! People Expected Aamir to win this award in 1996 for Rangeela but SRK bagged it back then for DDLJ. This time, People were almost certain that SRK is winning it for FAN, but things went other the way this time. Deserved or not? You tell us.
Best Film -> Dangal
There was no doubt for this. Dangal is the best movie made in the last decade and it sure deserved this awards.

Here are some of the other awards:

Best Action -> Sham Kaushal – Dangal
Best Background Score -> Sameer Uddin – Kapoor & Sons
Best Choreography -> Adil Shaikh – Kar gayi chul (Kapoor & Sons)
Best Costume -> Payal Saluja – Udta Punjab
Best Cinematography -> Mitesh Mirchandani – Neerja
Best Editing -> Monisha R Baldawa – Neerja
Best Sound Design -> Vivek Sachidanand – Phobia
Best Production Design -> Aparna Sud – Neerja
Best VFX -> Redchillies VFX – Fan
Best Story -> Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons
Best Screenplay -> Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons
Best Dialogue -> Ritesh Shah – Pink
Best Playback (Female) -> Neha Bhasin – Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)
Best Music Album -> Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Debut Director -> Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari – Nil Battey Sannata
Best Debut (Male) -> Diljit Dosanjh- Udta Punjab
Best Debut (Female) -> Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos
Critics’ Award For Best Actor  (Female) -> Sonam Kapoor – Neerja
Critics’ Award For Best Actor  (Male) -> Manoj Bajpayee – Aligarh and Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab
Critics’ Award For Best Film -> Ram Madhvani- Neerja

Was this Filmfare Night a Justice to the Performances? Let us know in the Comment Section below.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)